Maile Belles Returns, PTI 8th Bday, Feb. 2015

Hey Crafters!! Maile is back this new year. In honor of PTI’s 8th Birthday there are a lot of fun challenges. I’m participating in the “Maile Challenge”, we are encouraged to go to her blog and find inspiration for a card. I chose Autumn Hills Revisited, Oct. 1, 2014. I don’t have this stamp set, but I do have Spring Hills.

IMG_6491.JPG

I don’t ever want to fully duplicate someone’s card, so I chose a different color scheme using SU’s, Pacific Point, Daffodil Delight and Old Olive water based dye inks to ink the “Back” of the stamp, spritz with water and apply to the single layer base card. Oh, this is a beautiful technique that I normally would never do! I took the main image and tried to stamp with Ranger Archival jet black ink and did a “Baaaaa-d” job. LOL Inked up the stamp again, but missed the first image just a smidge. I used a Sharpie fine point permanent marker to fill in the image because I wasn’t about to give up that gorgeous block of color!!

Chose 2 sentiments from Spring Hills and stamped and cut them. To add my own flare, I stamped the sheep above Wishing You happiness! I love those sheep! There was one little drippity droppity of ink on the left, but it’s a hand made card and I’m rolling on. This challenge runs until 7am EST, Feb. 15, 2015. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

