Papertrey 8th Bday, Gift Bag w/matching Tag, Feb. 2015

Hey Crafters!! This challenge requires us to make a gift bag with matching tag. Enclosed: Flower was introduced with this post on their blog and I was quite taken with Laurie Willison’s shaker card.

I was inspired by an Ad with this Lady Bug, I was thinking Ovals, but immediately knew this Favor it Bag #6 from PTI would work perfectly and help me in this challenge. I’m combining these challenges with things I need for the Valentine holiday.

IMG_7556.JPG
I cut 2 sides of the box in black card stock and 1 side in red and saved the waste piece of black CS from the handle for my Lady Bug Head. Split the red side up the middle with scissors and trimmed in a curve to make 2 wings. I used the first wing to cut the second wing, so they were the same size. The Mega Halloween Treats and Sweets die gave me legs for my little lady, I cut them 3 times for each side and glued the die cuts together for strength. The legs were adhered inside the box before assembly. I also cut 2 extra single legs for antennas in black.

I used the Sizzix Originals Hearts die 38-0157 to cut hearts in cream colored card stock, the 3rd largest heart proved perfect for the face of my Lady. I put the die cut heart into the PTI Favor It Box #6 and run the die to get the sweet heart shape for the top of the Face, that now fits the Head piece perfectly.

Lawn Fawn Stitched Journaling die set was used to get the tiny hearts for my Lady Bug’s spots, I used 4 hearts. Plus, 2 small hearts from a Sizzix Embosslit die, Fashionable Hearts, they were bigger than the tiny hearts.

My shaker card/tag was made with 2 nesting Standard Circles from Spellbinders, cut 2 frames in cream CS and adhered together, and 2 in pink fun foam glued these together, cut the larger circle in clear packaging for my window and cut 2 in white CS for the back and card part of the tag. Scored 1 white piece at 3/8″ for the hinge and glued the other to the back of the shaker tag. Used a pink/red mix of micro beads and red sequins.

Lawn Fawn Scripty Hello die was cut 2 times in cream CS and glued together, these were applied over the window of the shaker. Oh, how I wish I had a little stamp that said Little Lady! I also used the small heart from the SU Owl punch in cream CS, 3 times on the face of the shaker tag/card.

I have filled my little gift bag with some foam fabric stamps for my baby, she loves to stamp with Nana. LOL Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

