Papertrey Ink March 2015 Blog Hop, Topiary Tree & Bitty Birds

Hey Crafters!!  Happy Spring!!!  Happy Sunshine!!  My sweet friend Dorothy, took me to lunch today while dropping of my Stampin’UP! order and I’m joining in with PTI’s blog hop this month!!

Because…I have the perfect card, made from the goodies they sent me for winning a GC in Feb. ;)))  Thank You so much PTI, it was such a Blessing to win some fun goodies from my extensive wish list!!

(Thank You, iphone 5S for this gorgeous photo of my card!!)

The challenge is a Country Living photo of yellows, blues and greens.

My card base is cut at 4 1/4″ x 11″ and Scored @ 5 1/2″ for an A2 sized base.  I use The Paper Studio’s heavy weight white CS from Hobby Lobby.  Everything on this card is Papertrey except the leafy branch image from, PrintWorks called, Elegant Patterns Q027.

PTI products:

Picket Fence die:  Cut in water color paper (doodled on with Crayola Washable markers and diluted with an aqua brush) and cut down to 3 pickets each.

Topiary Trio (tallest tree) dies:   Cut in water color paper and stamped with SU’s Old Olive for the leaves, Lucky Limeade for the other greenery, Dusty Durango for the flower pots and Close to Coco for the tree trunks.

Itty Bitty Bird dies:  Colored with copics in Y13 for the body of the bird and Y18 for the belly, accents on the tail and tippy top o the head, E35 for the wings and undertone eye area, Bic Mark it Black to dot the eyes and beak, Sharpie Fine point black marker for the fine detail at the eye, wings, tail and belly areas. *(( this makes all of the difference in the world to die cut images and just brings them to life))*  I had not intended to use it, but the birds that didn’t have it while I was playing were lacking personality compared to the birds that had the fine line detailing on them!  

Click here to check out the Hop and Contest!  It ends tonight their time.  I’m slidding in this evening.

3 thoughts on “ Papertrey Ink March 2015 Blog Hop, Topiary Tree & Bitty Birds

Leave a Reply

