Mondo Magnolia June 2015

Hey Crafters!!  Kathy Racoosin is hosting her 2nd 30 Day Color Challenge, which is just a fun 30 days of coloring something…anything of your choice.  She is also sharing how she uses many different coloring mediums.  Her copic coloring is Amazing, if you haven’t been to her blog.

  
Here is my first card.  Colored with 1 Copic marker, V22, which is a very pale purple that is almost gray in color.  I also blended it out a litte with some TH alcohol blending solution to send it into the card stock a bit more.

I struggle with this compulsion to fill in images with color, but BIG florals scare Me!  LOL  I follow a lot of minimalist stampers and love loosely colored images by other people, I just have a hard time doing it!  And since this was my test stamp for this new stamp set, I went out on a limb and just used this “grayish” color because Magnolias are white and don’t need much color.  Yay!!  I really like how it turned out.  And I’d already colored this before I watched Kathy’s butterfly video for June 1st.  Since this challenge is to simply just make time to color, and I did it yesterday, it’s perfect for my entry over at her blog.  Come Along!!  It’s going to be Fun…and Kathy is one of the sweetest most generous crafters out there.

I don’t know how to link Kathy’s post to her 30 day graphic, so just click on the link underneath it, K?

 http://www.thedailymarker.com/2015/06/day-1-copic-coloring-and-video/ 

Supplies:

White Card base made from Heavy weight card stock, by The Paper Studio, cut to A2 size.

Copic marker V22, blended out a bit with Tim Holtz Adirondack alcohol blending solution (in the same brand Alcohol Ink Fillable Pen).

Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

3 thoughts on “Mondo Magnolia June 2015

Leave a Reply

