Simon Says Stamp Haul Mar. 2015

Hey Crafters!!  I purchased SSS’s Bundle of Stitched Shapes, SSSD111412 & Lawn Fawn’s, Winter Sparrows LF565 with Matching Dies LF573, with the $5.00 Coupon that Simon sent me with my Christmas order.   I used several of these dies creating all occasion cards for my Mother’s Day gift giving and I will be sharing those soon!  There is a little preview in the Video at the bottom. 😉  Nichol Magourik uses so many different stitching dies on her Fun cards, I just couldn’t resist them any longer!  

   
I’ve started storing my clear stamps and thin dies in Zip Lock bags, with inexpensive card stock behind them by category.    Eventually, I may go to a better clear envelope, but right now I’d rather spend my money on stamps and dies!  And I had a huge box of Zip Locks in the pantry from Sam’s.  Would you expect anything less from a stamp and die-0-holic?  I’ve also started saving my test  die cuts and practice coloring pieces in with them, so I don’t have to remember what I did last time that worked well.  I can always use different colors in the future if I want.  

 

And the short Video

Leave a Reply

