Faux Water Color Butterfly w/Heat Embossing

Hey Crafters!!  It’s Day 4 of Kathy Racoosin’s 30 Day Color Challenge, today she is water coloring an embossed image.  I sort of combined Day 1 and Day 4.  There is a video at the end of this post and I cut quite a bit of yee yaw out to shorten it.  I used Crayola Washable kid’s markers to do this faux water color.  It’s one of my FAVORITE ways to water color, so inexpensive, and just LOOK at those bright colors!!  Eeeeeee!  It makes me happy.  LOL

  
Even tho it looks a bit oval in this first picture, I used a Grand Circle die from Spellbinders to cut 1 piece of water color paper and 2 pieces of heavy weight white card stock.  This is actually my second attempt, but I will share the first card in the video.  There were just too many interruptions and part was filmed on my iphone, which is FULL and I had to go back to ipad and couldn’t paste them all together in the Capture App.  So, I just started from scratch and made a bit smaller card to utilize what was left of the large pc. of water color paper I’d already cut into.  I actually like how this one turned out.  I will darken the background of the original so it works too!  
  

Pop over to my blog for the video here:

http://youtu.be/G9qxZU5tifY

Supplies:
Paper:  Canson Cold Press Water Color Paper 30 pc. 9″x12″ pad (from Wal-mart), 

The Paper Studio Heavy weight white card stock .

Stamps: Stampin’UP!  Fifth Ave. Floral (Rose) & Swallowtail Background stamp 129216.

Inks:  Stampendous Embossing Ink

White Embossing Powder

Crayola Washable kid’s Markers & or Cra-Z-art Washable kid’s Markers in (Deep Yellow, Light Green, Dark Blue, Deep Orange, Purple, Medium Aqua).  The colors are not marked on the markers.  These come in large sets.

Leave a Reply

