June 5, 2015 30 Day Color Challenge w/Kathy Racoosin

Hey Crafters!!  This is Day 5 and Kathy Racoosin’s 30 Day Color challenge for today was Adult Coloring Book?  She colored some pre-printed art work from Simon Says Stamp.  I chose to tackle that Jumbo Dahlia from Stampendous, with Copics and that cool technique Kathy taught me on the first day!

In all honesty, I wasn’t pleased with this card at 12:13 am, when I got done coloring it Friday night, but I had to call it a night and go to bed.  Slept in Saturday, ate lunch out and shopped for our daughter in laws birthday gift and dinner preperations.  Came home bake the peach pies.   *Click over to my blog fore the video at the bottom of this post.

 

Laying in bed Saturday night, what can I do?  What can I do with this card!  Make a vase out of it!  Yes!  And also turned it into a holder for a Barnes & Noble gift card.  Yay!!  Video below.  

  

Supplies:

Heavy Weight White cards stock by The Paper Studio

Stamps:  Jumbo Dahlia by Stampendous

Inks:  Memento Tux. Black and (my funny mix of greens and yellows and blue reinkers) Stampin’UP! Lucky Limeade.

Copics:  E95, RB55, RV69, G99, V22.

Dies:  Pretty Pink Posh Stitched Borders 1(straight stitched line)

Lawn Fawn:  Stitched Hillside Borders (the 2 pieces that look like a vase when you lay them together)

Leave a Reply

