Coloring Die Cuts, Day 11 Kathy Rac’s Challenge

Hey Crafters!!  I’ve missed a few days of Kathy Racoosin’s 30 Day Color Challenge 2!  Be sure to visit her blog and play in this no fuss, no stress, just have fun coloring challenge…..to…..color something every day!  I’ve missed a few days, but that’s the beauty of being able to jump in on any day and play.

I’m pairing today’s coloring with a birthday banner project for my grand baby turning 3 this month.  We are doing a farm theme and I’ve die cut some farm animals and enhanced them with alcohol markers, easy peasy!

Click over to my blog for  a video at the bottom of this post, discussing the journey  of making these cute die cuts.  

Cow & Pig: 

 

Rooster & Chicken w/eggs (I altered both of these dies by removing blades that made the head/feet/top knot floppy)   *Please Note, if you “work on”  or Alter your dies, it VOIDS the Warranty, but I’ve had these dies for more than the 3 year warranty period, so I’m okay with that.  I’ve just reached a place in my crafting that, if a die isn’t working properly for my needs, I’m going to fix it or make it more user friendly.

  

To make these die cuts show up on the white panel of the banner, I backed them with gray card stock and loosely cut around them with small scissors.  I like to go ahead and semi-seperate the die cuts and fine tune them, this just makes them easier to handle with little scissors. 😉

   

Supplies:

Dies:  Provo Craft Pig, Sizzix Sizzlit  Jumping Cow, Sizzix Medium Rooster & Chicken  w/Egg.  Sizzix Pro Album Layered Ribbon Banner die (cut in Stampin’UP! for the base and Heavy White by The Paper Studio). 

Heavy weight White card stock by The Paper Studio (from Hobby Lobby)  for every farm critter, except the pig (cut in scraps of Recollections 65 lb. card stock).   Misc. Gray card stock loosely cut around each critter, so they show up well on the white portion of the banner.

Alcohol Markers in various colors from Copics and Bic Mark Its and a Sharpie fine liner black marker.

Leave a Reply

