Happy and Smile Sun by SSS for Kathy Rac’s 30 Day Color Challenge Day 24

Hey Crafters!!  Today is the 24th day in Kathy Racoosin’s 30 Day Color Challenge.  Today she colored some beautiful cactus.  I’m preparing some fun images for some Greeting Card gift giving and stamped these fun sunshines from SSS’s Happy and Smile stamp set and enhanced them with Copics or Bics and made an additonal stamp for the cheeks.    Visit my blog for a short 5 minute video discussing the stamping of this adorable sun, coloring on it with alcohol markers and making a stamp for the cheeks, posted at the bottom of this post.

Dark cheeks or light cheeks, which do you prefer?  I liked the lighter ones myself. 

  

Bold cheeks with sunglasses on or off. LOL  It’s a very COOL sun either way, don’t you think?

  

I forgot that I used StazOn when I was shading the eyes with R12, see the sun on the right?  The right eye smudged just a bit and I quickly scribbled the ink off onto scratch card stock. 

  

You can stamp the eyes up or down.  Super cute either way you choose!

 

Leave a Reply

