Happy 33 Anniversary-Kathy Rac’s 30 Day, 26

Hey Crafters!!  It’s Kathy Racoosin’s 30 Day Color Challenge, Day 26!  Today she colored some Neat and Tangled stamps with copics.  I doodled on these cloud dies with a blue copic for my coloring today!  haha  Having my babies during the week, means Nana has to squeeze in a card accessory here and there, when I can steal a minute to do it.  And yes, I See how sad my little clouds are, but I’m just keepin’ it real.  LOL  I have some great clouds already made somewhere, waiting to be filed away, but I just couldn’t put my fingers on them and it’s OKAY.

June 26th is my 33rd wedding anniversary, to Mike Still.  He’s a California kid and I’m an Arkansas Hillbilly from Hardy.  It was love at first sight freshman year of high school, when his step mom followed her family to Arkansas.  We have 2 grown children that are 4 years apart, whom now both have a child of their own.  We feel so complete.  Family photo at the bottom.  We all live 1 or 2 towns apart and our family is the most important thing to us.  

 This is probably the sadest card I have ever made for him.  LOL  I just didn’t have the time, I usually do.  Our weekend is full of family activities and all of the preperations leading up to it.  

   
Some Movie theater candies and a movie from Wal-mart, while Millie and I were shopping.  Mike loves “airplane” movies. 😉  And…candy.

A $3.47 movie and 98 cent candies =  A most Excellent movie night.  Perfect!   The Junior Mints…are Mine!  haha 

  
Inverted scallop circles from Spellbinders.   
L-R Front row:  Katie(our daughter), Me (holding Maddex,Jon’s baby), Mike(holding Millie, Kate’s baby)..

L-R Back row:  Cody(Kate’s hubby), Amber(Jon’s wife), Jon(our son).  Taken at Easter on Time-Lapse with iphone  5S, which is why it’s blurry.  But we’ve probably never had so much fun making a picture.  It was a 30 second video, that I stole screen shots of.  We’ve got to get a real family photo soon!  

  
Supplies:
SSS Happy and Smile stamp set (adorable sunshine enhanced with copics and bics).

Inverted scallop circles die by Spellbinders..

Fiskars medium cloud punch (doodled on with a copic).

Blast gel pen (faux stitching).

Sharpie fine point black marker (EVERY DAY, I really botched the R.  “sigh”  No time to re-do it).  *I should have pulled out the JustRite stampers…but it woudn’t not have been the same font, I digress.

SU inks:  Daffodil Delight (Sun), Tempting Turquoise (Smile).  StazOn (black stamping).

Heavy weight white card stock by The Paper Studio, Recollections blue (cloud). 

4 thoughts on “Happy 33 Anniversary-Kathy Rac’s 30 Day, 26

  1. you all look like you are having fun. we had a family dinner yesterday. we had so much fun
    nice family shot. love your snacks lol. hope you are having fun.

    • Thanks craftytreen! Love that time with family. Glad to hear you’re having nice dinners and fun too. Thanks for visiting and sharing what you’re doing too.

  2. Your card is so cute and so adorable… LOVE IT. Like your idea of a movie night with a stack of candy. LOL
    Thank you so much for participating in The 30 Day Coloring Challenge and I hope you will be up for the next one. Thanks again,
    Kathy/The Daily Marker

    • Thanks Kathy! It means the world to me, that you stopped by my blog to see my card and and leave encouraging comments. I enjoy everything you share! Even though I didn’t get to try everything you did, I still thrive on your inspiration. I appreciate your 30 day challenge, especially since it was to color, not create. This worked so well for me, since I craft on the fly, as a busy Nana these days with a 3 year old granddaughter and new 4 month old grandson. Thanks for continuing to share the challenge, I missed most of the 1st one, due to 3 deaths in our large family between Feb. and Mar. and coming to my mail box and finding your posts uplifted Me and let me escape mentally, if that makes sense. So, glad I got to play in the 2nd one and can’t wait for the next one. (((Big Crafty Appreciative Hugs)))

Leave a Reply

