Kathy Rac’s 30 Day, Day 30 – June Name Tags

Hey Crafters!!  It’s June 30th and the Last day of Kathy Racoosin’s 30 Day Color Challenge!  Where has this month gone?  Today she did some great “no line” coloring with Copics.  I’m running behind on June’s Name Tags, but they are a no line coloring technique with my Faux Water color with Crayola Washable Markers.

Pop over to my blog for a video posted at the bottom of this post.

  
The tag in my badge holder looks pretty sad, but I promise the one in the video is better.  LOL  I had to give my Pentel Aqua painter a hair cut to prevent the crazy bleed I was getting as I diluted the markers and I discuss that in this video.  Unfortunately, I was unable to link up to Kathy’s blog, the link up has closed.  It’s 11:53 CST here, by the time I was done fighting with the Google Capture App, which is a constant frustration with ipad2.  It’s been a great and very busy month.  I can’t wait for the next 30 Day Color Challenge.  Thanks for joining me on Kathy’s journey.  

Supplies:

Stamps:  Art Impressions SC0650 (Gardening Man), The Paper Studio Sophie Alphas CS010 (dad), Close to my Heart D1262 Express Postage (Jun-, 2015).

Inks: Stampin’UP! Crumb Cake water based dye ink, Ranger Archival Jet Black. 

Canson Water Color Paper (9×12″ pad from Wal-mart).

Crayola Washable Markers in:  Light Blue, Dark Blue, Gray, Dark Brown, Light Brown, Yellow, Green, Black, Caucasian Skin tone.

Leave a Reply

