July 2015 Name Tags

Hey Crafters!!  Stamps used in this month’s tag are:  Tim Holtz’s City Central (city scape And heart burst), Papertrey Ink’s Vintage Picnic (happy 4th of july) and Printworks Elegant Patterns (small star burst).

    
Pop over to my blog to see the video.  Posted at the bottom of this post. 

My name tag cards are cut to 2 1/2″ by 3 1/4″, in heavy weight white card stock from The Paper Studio, which fit the vertical name badges from Wal-mart Super Center office supply department.
I’m so sorry this tutorial is late.  My honey bugs have kept me extra busy during July and August.  Plus, there is a glitch  between ios 8.4.1 and Word Pad’s 5.4.  I recieved one more WP update 5.4.1 , but it didn’t fix it for ipad2.  It shuts down both the photo app and Word Press app simultaniously.  

Here are also the goodies I gave the girls for 4th of July. A little Red, White and Blue.  A mini collander, blue bandana from Wal-Mart and a star cookie cutter from JoAnn’s. 

  

And I finally caved and got iMovie for ipad and boy, oh boy, is it cool!  I edited out all of the things I didn’t like in my video.  Awesome!  

You can check it out here:

2 thoughts on “July 2015 Name Tags

    • Oui ~ Thanks for visiting, Alexandra! (((crafty hugs))) I wish I could talk to you in your lovely French language. Having a French name doesn’t get me very far. LOL My home room and math teacher in 7th grade, Mrs. Sample (God rest her sweet sweet soul), used to say Oui and Trios, to us all the time. I knew what both words meant, but I did have to look them up just now to find out how to spell them! She taught French to the high school kids at that time too. I felt truly loved by her, gosh maybe that was our connection….my French name.

Leave a Reply

