Sept. 2015 Name Tags, No Line Pumpkin

Hey Crafters!!  I hope you’re all having a Great Fall.  This month’s tag is sketched with a fine point Sharpie marker and then colored with Copic alcohol markers.  If I had a large open pumpkin stamp, it would have been water coloring, because that is what I was in the mood for.

  
While watching some Copic videos about what colors are available, I learned that sketch designers use a blue marker to draw with because it disappears when they color over it with alcohol markers.  How cool is that!?  No Line coloring is so popular right now and I want You to see how easy it is.  

If you’re reading this in an email, pop over to my blog for the video. Enjoy!!  (Edited to add: I’m sitting here watching tv a couple of days after posting  this.  We had a busy day visiting a Fall celebration called Pumpkin Daze in Republic, MO and I realized, I’ve written Oct on these Sept tags!!  Sheesh, I’ve been coughing for 2 weeks and finally got some cold medicine and feel much better the last couple of days)  Octobers cards will be coming soon.  LOL

Supplies:

Heavy Weight White card stock by The Paper Studio, cut at 3 1/4″ x 2 1/2″, to fit in name badges purchased at Wal-mart Super Center.

Pale Blue Sharpie Marker, Black Fine point Sharpie Marker.

Copics:  G99, Yg06, G43, Y17, YR68, R29, R56, R14, R17, R22, R24, E99, E35.  Use what you have, any alcohol markers will work fine.

Ranger Archival Jet Black ink for sentiment, Katie & Co. stamp, “Happy Fall”. 

Leave a Reply

