Oct 2015  Name Tags ~ Water Color ~ Video

Hey Crafters!!  October’s Name tags are a heat embossed stamped Mummy on water color card.  A nice break from copic coloring, I hope.  LOL  

   

After stamping and embossing the Mummy, I was really wishing I had room for a pumpkin.  I rummaged through my Halloween and Fall stamps and found several pumpkins, some in solid images and some that were  outlines.  All of them however,  would have required masking and more heat embossing and I was too impatient for those options and chose to add orange to my background to satisfy me desire for a pumpkin.  LOL  
 

I planned to squeak these into Kathy’s 30 day color challenge, but deer season and extra grand baby day care duties collided with a deep chest cold followed by a pinched nerve in my back.  My appologies for being late!  

I’ve actually quit going to card class, because I typically have Maddex on class day.  And even though his acid reflux is under wraps, he will not sit still in the car seat unless it’s in the car and it’s moving.  And he’s here late on that day, due to traffic so there is no point.  I’d be wrestling him and not making cards.  LOL  And I just don’t have the energy for that.  It’s really hard for me to not be Super Mom aka Nana anymore.  I have to realize my limitations.  One thing is for sure, I’m going to have to start a solid exercise routine and stick with it.  A super B12 vitamin wouldn’t hurt either.  LOL

Supplies:  

Canson 400 Lb. water color cards stock ( 9×12 inch pad from Wal-mart) cut down to 3 1/4″ x 2 1/2″ to fit the name badges from Wal-Mart Super Center.

Stampin’UP! Reinkers:  Night of Navy, Tempting Turquoise, Costal Cabana, Pumpkin Pie, Crushed Curry and Daffodil Delight.

Ranger Archival Jet Black ink for Sentiment, Versamark Ink for the Mummy.

Stampcraft embossing powder in black. 

Heat Tool and Embossing Pouch.

Leave a Reply

