Die Ring Tags Christmas 2015

Hey Crafters!! It’s Dec. 23rd and I’ve whipped up some really fun wreath like tags for a couple of Star Bucks gift card and coffee cup gifts for our girls from the Tim Holtz Bigz Fresh Brewed coffee cup die.  First up, the iced coffee!  If you’re reading this in an email, pop over to my blog for the 13 min. video with tips,, at the bottom of this post.

  

This is a fun technique I learned over at AccuCut on their Education site here:http://www.accucuteducation.com/Assets/SiteElements/User-Manuals/AccuCut-Folding-Techniques.pdf

  
It’s the same principal as the snowflakes we cut as kids from a folded piece of paper, only I’m using card stock. Thinner is better, I used 65 lb for most of the projects in this video.  Next, the traditional hot coffee…

  
The Coffee cup rings were made from 8 1/2″ X 11″ cards stock. 
For wider die shapes I folded the 8 1/2″ X 11″ card stock less, like this Sizzix Dress Ups Reindeer die or I used 12″ X 12″ card stocks and scored them at 6″ on both directions… (+).  There are 2 examples of 12″ X 12″ papers in my video, scroll down for that. 😉

  Enjoy!!  Merry Christmas!!

   
I LOVE the way they gave presence to the wrapped Starbucks coffee cups!  Eeeeeeeeee! (Happy Sound). And I know Katie kept hers. 😉

 

Supplies:

Copics used on the coffee rings –

Iced Coffee: R56, R29, B0000, B12.

Hot Coffee: RV69, R29, E70 and Bic – Tiki Hut Tan.
Other Dies in this video:

Sizzix: Snowman, Dress Ups Reindeer, Dog.

AccuCut Craft: Ginger Man #2

Leave a Reply

