Gift Cards at the 11th hour Dec 2012

Hey Crafters!!  We purchase several gift cards because it’s easy shopping for us and it lets the recipient buy exactly what they want and will use.  It’s a win-win for both parties.  And we love that! 

  
This one for my Amazing husband, a man who has worked  every day for 33 years at his job to provide for our family no matter how tired, sore or injured he is.  Rarely to never complains about anything.   Would live on Mac-n-cheese or Grilled Cheese every day if that’s what I served.  Makes sure everyone is comfortable no matter what or where we are or who is with us.  Opens every door for me, car (especially in the rain, I say go open your own door and get in!), truck, restaurant, etc. and has for me since I was 15 years old (I’m 52).  He fixes everything that breaks down.  And gives me his money when people send him money for various occasions!  Instead of spending it on himself.  He spent his Christmas gift  money on our grand baby Maddex this year and I gifted him my Christmas money  because of all his dedication and kindnesses.  

This was a precut pocket made from 11 X 17 inch thin card stock from Staples, I found in my stash.  Originally cut with LifeStyle Crafts Treat Pocket die.  Taylored expression Birch tree accessories (buck), Cottage Cutz deer (doe), Impression Obsession Birch Tree (trees and cardinals).  All doodled on with Copics, Black Bic Mark it for the eyes, a tiny dot of white acrylic paint for a highlight on the Buck’s eye and red cardinal’s eye.  Movers and shapers Sizzix tree die cut, split the light green one and layered them on the backs of the dark green ones.  All adhered with Glossy Accents (acid free glue).   Stampin’UP!  Tag and punch (from a previous season or two, I always save the extra for quick use later).
  

  By 11pm Christmas Eve, I was so tired I thought to myself I’m going to fall down if I don’t go lay down.  LOL. I started digging through a big drawer in my craft room of pre made things that are really just left over projects that didn’t get used. And dug these out for some other gift cards.  Perfect!!  They are stamped in some white ink with Papertrey Ink’s In the Meadow Stamp set and the envelopes are a LifeStyleCrafts cookie cutter die called Treat Pocket.  I’ll add a link to an older video of how I cut these with 8 1/2″ X 11″ card stock, because this treat pocket die really requires 12 inch paper.  You can skip to the end of the video for this information.  

Leave a Reply

