Kathy Rac’s 30 Day Color Challenge Day 1, 2-1-16 Jan Name Tag

Hey Crafters!!  Kathy did a really Beautiful card today with a fun “perspective” twist by cutting various circle dies to make layers, but I’m flying by the seat of my pants!  And I needed to crank out January’s name tag. &nbsp
Go to Kathy’s blog here.

image

I’m no longer going to card class, but I want to sort of continue this series on my blog with a twist for my new followers.  It’s a great way to learn new people’s names or have a name tag on hand if you join a new group.  I will still show the main design on the name tag, but I’m also going to create it on a larger die cut or card.  Making these name tags as really stretched me as a card maker and I found that when I had left over tags, I could use them for gift tags or even layer them up for a focal point on a gift bag or a card.  

Visit this post At Simon Says Stamp for the tutorial I mentioned in my video!  I liked to have never found it, but Sandy Allnock referenced it at the end of one of her videos and said it was on the SSS blog.  “Whew!”  I’m so glad I found it.  She has taken some new Copic courses and changed the way she does skin tone, but I thought this was so interesting, where she used blues or Violet’s for the shadows in some skin tones.  It’s almost as cool as mixing 2 complimentary colors and getting a whole new muted color, which I discussed in May 2015 Tag tutorial Here.

Forgive me! I have a new little tablet and it’s Android, so different than Apple ipad! I couldn’t figure out editing any suggestions would be awesome.

Products:

Heavy weight white card stock by The Paper Studio (picked up at Hobby Lobby on 50% off day or with a 40% off coupon).

Inks:  Tsukineko Memento Tuxedo Black for stamped images, Ranger Archival Jet Black for sentiments.

Copics:  R22, R24, E27, E35, E70, Y28, B12, B0000, RV66, 0 Colorless Blender, pulled V22 but didn’t use it.

Crop-A-Dile Corner Chomper 1/4″

Stamps: Penny Black Mocha Moments 30-275, Simon Says Stamp Happy & Smile SSS101526, Papertrey Ink Year Round Happiness (many holidays), The Paper Studio Months of the Year (Jan).

Dies: Pretty Pink Posh Stitched Duo 3 (tag), Lawn Fawn Stitched Journaling Card #LF578.

One thought on “Kathy Rac’s 30 Day Color Challenge Day 1, 2-1-16 Jan Name Tag

Leave a Reply

