Kathy Rac 30 Day Feb 4 2016~Video Water Color w/Coffee

Hey Crafters!!  It’s Day 4 in Kathy’s 30 Day color challenge and today she did some really cool brusho water coloring and faux Copic water coloring (Copic coloring that looks like water color), which is so interesting.  You know Me, I did my own thing.  LOL  What?  Yep!  I follow a lot of amazing crafters and card artists and Dina Kowal  did a water color painting of a cup with instant COFFEE as her painting medium.  I could not get it out of my mind and had to try it.  I’m no sketch artist by any means, but sometimes “if I want something bad enough, I can pull it out of my hat”. 

image

I filmed this, but it was something like 30+ minutes long of Me yippy yacking along as I tried to lightly draw this cup with a #2 pencil onto Canson water color paper (from the 9 x 12 in. pad that Wal-mart carries).  Me erasing and redrawing, more bippiy blapping along, I talk soooooo slow when I’m creating and it drives even Me nuts.  I did notice this LG tablet has a media app? and tried to trim most of the video down to about 10 minutes, which is the coffee painting then stamping, etc.  just fast forward through the slow parts and hopefully I will secure a proper app to help me edit.  Going from Apple ipad2 with iMovie that I’ve finally figured out and can crank along great to Android in never never land is awkward and I apologize.  I may have to go back to filming from the iPad, but the camera is so poor.

My inspiration for this drawing was a cool cup from Gordman’s with the Cafe’ Girl on it, Certified International made in China copywrite Jennifer Brinkley.  I wish she would make these cup images into stamps, they are so wonderful.  There is a Shopping Girl, Shoe Girl, Spa Girl.  They are quite fun and I have the cups and the bowls. 

Edited…Finally, My edited video

Supplies:
#2 Pencil
Canson Water Color paper
Timber Brown StazOn ink
Stamps:  I See You by Simon Says Stamp SSS101568 from Oct 2015 Card kit, Fiskars Latte Love 01-005511 03-008238 (I cut the, thanks a latte) sentiment apart so I could use the “a latte” with the (i love you, from the SSS set).
Tim Holtz layering stencil called, Splatters THS009 and used the coffee rings and the splatters (so fun).

2 thoughts on “Kathy Rac 30 Day Feb 4 2016~Video Water Color w/Coffee

    • Thanks Belinda! With your great Copic coloring skills, I’m sure you could sketch something wonderful! I should do more, but it’s hard or me to let go of my need for things to be even. But that is why I love Kathy’s 30 days to just play or color and be free of rules and the commitment to make a card. It’s creative genius and we all need that sometimes to grow. Your comment made my day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

