Kathy Rac’s 30 Day-Feb 16, 2016 Nail Art Die Cuts

Hey Crafters!!  It’s Day 16 in Kathy Racoosin’s 30 Day Color Challenge and she colored a sweet wintry bear from Honey Bee Stamps.  Visit her blog for a giveaway of Honey Bee Stamps.  I colored a mini die cut and stuck it to my finger nail!  

   
This sweet little heart die is from Lawn Fawn’s Stitched Journaling Card die set.  

 This was a 5 minute coloring session and about 2 minutes to stick it down with my polish.  Cheesy, I know, but fun!  

  
I used Copic RV55 to enhance the sides and added a tiny dot at the tip and at the bottom of the V of the heart.  

  
I took my faux French manicure off today (it’s a great way to look like you have longer nails than you do).  And I had painted a sad little heart with red polish and clear coated it.  Well, after painting my nails today with these polishes, I was really missing my heart!  Today’s manicure was 2 coats of Revlon Colorstay 020 Pale Cashmere.  (I should have used my primer, it helps hide any bumps, and you don’t have to use as many coats of polish for good coverage, but I skimped).  I added 1 coat of this glitter polish in the middle by NYC. New York 155 Gramercy Glitz.  Then seal coated that with NYC 138 Classy-Glassy.  

To add the heart, I rolled it around a small paint brush to get it curving.  Added a small amount of the clear polish in the area I wanted it to stick to and applied it with my Quick Stik tool by Quickutz and held it down with my finger nails from my other hand.  I also rolled over it with an orange stick. (That little stick that comes with nail kits to remove polish from your cuticles).  Then, applied a coat of the glitter polish.  This one dries back really flat, so I ended up adding one last clear coat to all nails.

Leave a Reply

