Kathy Racoosin’s 30 Day-Copic Blender texture 2-17-16

Hey Crafters!!  Today Kathy Rac did some soft Copic coloring. On some sweet birds from Winnie & Walter.  I stamped several card fronts and tried to limit myself to soft colors.  It was so tough!  I love color.  LOL

  
Geese from Stampin’UP! Set called Wetlands. Copics:  E70, Y32, R12, No.0 Gray, E51 and 0 Blender.  Then pulled in E35 to finish my ground area.  Bic Mark it in Tiki Hut Tan and Sharpie fine point black to bridge the gaps between the Geese and the edges of the white card.  

  
  Penguin from SU’s Zoo Review set.  Front ice and sentiment from WPlus9 Winter Pals set.  Copics, B12, B0000, 0 Blender, No.0 Gray and C4, Rv52.  
Critters from The Original Peter Rabbit by Beatrix Potter by Hunter Leisure Pty Ltd, Tullamarine NIC 3043 (sent to me by my lovely friend Heather Flowers in the New Zealand).  I used the book, The Tailor of Gloucester as inspiration of how to color all of the original characters.  The bunny bunch, the bee, the lily pad and bunny on bench are not in this book.

All 3 of these cards were muted with 0 Blender solution on a scrap of sweater (this is a sacrifice for Me, if you are an allergic person please protect yourself and use Blender solution at your own risk, heed the warning label.  I did end up having to take some Benadryl the next night because I’d absorbed too much of it into my skin and or breathed it, I should have worn plastic gloves. I also need to keep in mind those around me. Like my grand babies).  This is another reason I will not be coloring with my Copics on airplanes.  

 All white card stock is Heavy Weight by the Paper Studio (Hobby Lobby brand). And stamped in Memento Tux. Black ink. 

All card bases are made to be A2 size and are from the Paper Studios Heavy Weight colored packs or Recollections 65 lb (which is too light for card bases, but sometimes I have to got there for the right color.

  
Wine card from a Fiskars set called Aged to Perfection.  This is a poor quality stamp set, but once you color it in it isn’t too bad.  I did not use the blender solution and scrap sweater on this one.  Copics, Rv52, E70, Y32, G43, E51, B12, B0000, BV13.  The darker shades on the wine bottle and top of the wine glasses is B12 over the BV13.  Holes in the cheese are Bic Tiki Hut Tan.

I had filmed the coloring of these, but the video was too long, edited it down on iMovie via iPad, saved it, spent it back to iMovie and split it.  Edited them down a bit more and Tried to do a voice over, but iMovie didn’t like that idea and crashed every time I was at the end of the video.  I give up!  Thanks for stopping by. ;)))

Leave a Reply

