May 2016 Name Tag-Card Video

Hey Crafter’s!!  It’s time for May’s name tag and card.  I’m going to call this Water color stamping and I’m going to include a link to Dawn’s blog from WPlus9.  I’m doing a different twist on this technique and adding my own doodling with Crayola and Cra-Z-art washable kid’s markers and some fine to medium point Sharpies.  (If you’re reading this in an email, pop over to my blog for the video and scroll down to the bottom)


To bump the name tag up to a Card, I simply cut a mat 1/4 inch taller and wider than my art piece to help it pop off of this extra red A2 card base from another project.  Easy Peasy!  These name tags can be used for gift tags too.  

These name badge holders came from Wal-Mart Super Center’s office supply department.  The badges and hangers are sold in separate packages, but for around $4.00 you can make 12 name tags to share with your favorite group.


After I was completely done, I went back and put my name on my works of art and doodled a little bit more on the flower pots with a dark blue sharpie! (Sorry, not included in the video as it was just a whim. It’s fun to look back and see the year I created different pieces and see how I have grown artistically.).   I love how these turned out!  Thanks for joining Me today.  

Supplies:

Canson 140 lb. cold press water color paper (9×12 inch pad from Wal-mart)

Stampin’UP! Water based dye inks:  Pacific Point (flower pot), Blush Blossom-Calypso Coral-Real Red (Rose layers),

Old Olive-Lucky Limeade (leaves), Costal Cabana-Lovely Lilac (filler flowers).

Ranger Archival Jet Black ink for Sentiments.

Stamps:  WPlus9 Fresh Cut Florals (Rose, small rose leaves & hello sentiment), Papertrey Ink Garden Variety II (flower pot) and Garden Variety (trio of filler flowers).  The Paper Studio Months of the Year (May).

Washable Kid’s Markers in Crayola and or Cra-Z-art in Red, Magenta, Medium Blue and Dark Purple.

Sharpie markers in Black, Dark Green and Dark Blue.

Pentel Aquash Aqua brush. 

Spray bottle of water.

Leave a Reply

