Kathy Rac’s 30 Day Color Challenge

Hey crafters welcome to Paulette’s Pretty Paper Crafts!!

I’m playing in Kathy‘s 30 day color challenge which is only 11 days this time.

I have chosen to use some art impressions stamps, the large bunnies, flower pot, birds, cart and vines on the left side of the cart.

The baby bunnies on the right are impression obsession but I thought they would fit in really well with this scene.

I also pulled miscellaneous flowers and plants from other stamps sets and the grass is from a Stampendous set. I like to pull things together to create my own little scenes as I enjoy creating this type of card the most.

I have used watercolor pencils to color in all of these images and I did stamp the flowers and the greenery that are in the flower cart and in the flower pot with Crayola washable kids markers. The rubber stamps take this type of coloring and stamping really well.

Then I take my Crayola washable kid’s markers and I scribble them down onto a slick surface where I can pick them up with my Pentel Water brush and distribute the colors wherever I want them.

Thanks for stopping by. I hope that you are all are finding time to color and enjoy Kathy Racoosin’s 30 day color challenge! I especially love that it is just coloring some thing.

Leave a comment