Simply Sketched Floral with Copics, June 2, 2015

Hey Crafters!!  Thanks for visiting today.  I’m playing in Kathy Racoosin’s 30 Day Color Challenge, so be sure to click on her name and go see todays video.  I learned an important Copic lesson today and since I don’t have many Copics (35 markers, and 2 blender pens are included in that #).  Kathy shows how to pick up a darker color with a lighter marker to bridge the gap you may have in your markers.  I LOVE this!  And was amazed every time I did it.  I filmed a video too, it’s 30+ minutes, so if you’re short on time, just watch Kathy’s.  

  
I also left part of my leaves white, because I always feel the need to fill in blank space.  I’m going to use this 30 Day challenge, to work outside of my normal zone.  I really loved this coloring and how my cards turned out.  My Pale Celestine blue and my No. 0 Gray are both empty.  Wah!  So, I didn’t outline my flowers and leaves with a plae color.  I will probably get my refills in Aug. when my bday rolls around. 😉  Hope you get time to play and do something out of your normal zone. 

  
There was a Bee on one of my cards because I had a little boo-boo right in that spot!  Okay, this video is too far away, so I really need to redo it and raise my work surface!  

Supplies:

Heavy weight white card stock by The Paper Studio.

Stamps:  Stampin’UP!  Simply Sketched hostess set (poppy, leaves w/berries, Sympathy sentiment).

Inks: SU Crumb Cake (flower and leaves), Memento Tuxedo Black for the sentiment.

Copics:  YR68, R12, R14, R17, R29, R56, YG25 (which I miss spoke in the video), G99.  

4 thoughts on “Simply Sketched Floral with Copics, June 2, 2015

    • Thanks Katrine! It really comes in handy when you have those single flowers. I have discovered, I can mix and match flowers and leaves from different sets too. Kathy did some cool masking in her 1st 30 day color challenge too. I learn so much from her.

      Like

    • Thanks Rachel D.! I totally love the, Wow factor, every time I use this awesome technique with my alcohol markers. I picked and chose carefully and I hope to get some refills with my birthday funds this summer. 😉 Since, I’ve already emptied 3 markers since Aug. 2014. Check out this video comparison (https://youtu.be/aXFkRD60Iis), I found it very interesting. I had considered the Touch Twin markers at the time of my copic purchase at Scrap-mart.com. JoAnn’s online has good pricing on Copics too.

      Like

Leave a comment