PPP Water Color Entry, June 5 2015

Hey Crafters!!  Today is Pretty Pink Posh’s Water Color Hop.  I’ve used the PPP Stitched Duo 3 (tag) die to qualify in the contest, to do a form of water color.  I chose Faux Water Color with washable kid’s markers and an Aqua Painter.

  
Click on this link to see Paulina’s post about the hop.  Thank you to Paulina for her kindness, fun products and inspiration to craft!  Love this girl’s sweet soul and that she keeps it real on her blog.  My original card video was too long, so I’ve prepared a video demonstrating the water color panel.  Enjoy!

  

Click over to my blog to see the video at the bottom of the post.  Happy Water Coloring!

Supplies:

Pretty Pink Posh (Stitched Duos 3) die, Simon Says Stamp Stitched Bundle of Shapes (tag die).

Crayola & Cra-Z-art Washable kids’ Markers w/Aqua Painter

Papers:  Canson Water Color Paper cold pressed (9″x12″) pad from Wal-mart, Recollections green and purple 65 lb. card stock, The Paper Studio Heavy weight white card stock for the very back (scored @ 1/2″ to create the fold fo the card).

Stampendous Clear Embossing ink & Ranger Archival Jet Black (sentiment).

Stamps:  Stampendous Jumbo Dahlia, Birthday sentiment from Close to my Heart.

18 thoughts on “PPP Water Color Entry, June 5 2015

  1. I’ve been thinking about using this stamp while looking at all the inspiration on the blog, and her it is. I am definitely going to use it now. Great job.

    • Thanks, Sue! It’s the easiest way to color a big scary flower and have an amazing artsy result. Don’t know why I hadn’t thought of doing it sooner, myself. Too many products and too little time, I suspect! I’ve had this stamp for at least a year. I always look at it this way, I never throw away my mistakes either, but I tell myself in the back of my mind, I’ll use it on a collage card someday. So, there are no mistakes, just go for it.

    • Thanks, Beth! I most always play on the fly and just pull some colors. I need to get my hands on a color wheel, that I can hang at my desk to reference, kind of like I do when I’m using my copic markers. Thanks for visiting my card.

    • Thanks so much Fifi-T! I really need to invest in an official color wheel. I tend to just grab colors on the fly and hope they work out. I did hold the bucket of colors next to the colored flower to help choose the background color. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog.

    • Thanks Celeste! I will be using this flower more often, now that I know I can get a good result with the water color techniques used on this card. It also gave me the courage to color it with copics the next day!

    • Thanks so much, Brandi R! I bought several of these jumbo Stampendous stamps at my local Tuesday Morning at great reduced prices. They stick to the acrylic blocks so nicely too!

    • Thanks so much, Migdalia! I really enjoyed making this card and participating in Paulina’s Pretty Pink Posh water coloring hop. Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

