Kathy Rac 30 Day Feb Name Tag/Card~ Video

Hey Crafters!!  I hope you all enjoyed a lovely Valentine’s Day!  I’m a bit late, but still wanted to use some semi-Valentine type stamps for Feb. name tags and card.  Today Kathy Racoosin did some more Amazing copic color for Inspire Me Monday over at Power Poppy blog.  I’ve got to get over there and try some of their challenges as you don’t have to have PP stamps to play AND you could win some.  If you’re viewing this post in an email from me, you may need to pop over to my blog for the video link at the bottom of this post.

  
I created February’s Name Tag and created a card with a similar layout as the tag using the same stamps as the tag.  

Kathy sent me Lawn Fawn’s Lovin’ Breakfast during Stamptember 2012.  If you’re not familiar with Stamptember, visit Simon Says Stamp blog for all kinds of FUN.  But Stamptember is a Fall event where SSS and many of their Design Team share lots of new product, tutorials, give always, etc.  Sign up for their email so you don’t miss a thing.  Simon is also one of those great companies out there still giving away product for commenting and playing in challenges.  I even got a coupon to get a free stamp set for my birthday in 2015, but never got to place an order.  I wasn’t sure if I needed to place an order or if I could have just recieved the stamp set and paid shipping to get it?  Either way, I was very impressed with their offer of a birthday gift.  

  
These are the little name badges I purchased at Wal-Mart Super Center a few seasons ago.  This one is vertical, but you can get horizontal too.  The badges are seperate from the clips, but for around $4.00 you can create personalized name tags for your group or friends at card class.  

I also purchased the dies for this set recently from Tara Sell over on YouTube, her blog and YouTube are called Curl E. Cues.  She was very sweet and reliable to buy from during her Destash of stamps and dies.  

  
You can also layer up your name tags or a smaller die cut for Gift Tags, Gift Bag Tags or Cards as shown here.  I’ve got to stop cleaning my stamps with face wipes, they are better than baby wipes, but you still get some fibers on your stamp pad and that caused some smearing issues and I ended up stamping on the back of this white die cut during the video.  Enjoy!

Supplies for today’s crafts:

Heavy weight white and deep orange card stock by The Paper Studio, Black by Recollections 65 lb.

Spellbinders Romantic Rectangles dies.

Stamps:  Lawn Fawn “Lovin’ Breakfast” (toaster-toast-bow tie) and matching dies (bow tie). , Simon Says Stamp “I See You” (I love you – sentiment and small heart stamp, The Paper Studio “Months of the Year” (Feb – masked off for the abbreviation).

Inks:  Memento Tuxedo Black ink (for Copic markers), SSS Pale Blush (for the cheeks of the toaster).

Leave a comment