Kathy Rac’s 30 Day 1-24-18

Hey Crafters!! Today Kathy did some No Line Coloring with Colored Pencils, but I already had this cute VWBug stamped from Print Works in my Canson Sketch book. It was one of my Christmas presents from my son.

I colored the first bug in Green alcohol markers from Copics to Fine Point Sharpies and even some white gel pen. YG25 main body and shading, C4 for some edges around the doors and bumper, B32 for the glass, Black fine point Sharpie for the wheels, R29 for the tail light, B12 headlight. Spectrum Noir clear sparkle on each of the cars just for fun.

and the Blue bug in B32 diluted out with the 0 Blender pen, 100 Black for wheels, hub caps C4 and Ranger white gel pen, R29 tail light, B12 for head light. More B32 for the darker parts the give depth to the fenders/door/hood etc., white gel pen.

The Pink/Orange Bug was done in RV55 for the base. I tried really hard to leave some light areas. (Baby steps you know, working on not filling the entire space!). LOL. I used some R22 over the RV55 to darken some places like the fenders and leading edge of the door, etc. I couldn’t stop myself from adding RV52 to those white areas I was trying to leave uncolored. (Eeeek!). Polynesian Purple Bic Mark it on the wheel/hub, C4 tires, B0000 for the windows on this one, R29 tail light, B21 headlight. Fine point orange sharpie to deepen where I think all of the shadows would be fenders/hood, etc. Dark purple sharpie for the nuts on the wheel. I will fussy cut these for scenes later, when I need a quick card and don’t have time to color.

The Canson Sketch Book is from Wal-mart Super Center. It’s 98 lb paper and I’ve been water coloring and Copic coloring in it. I like it, but might have liked a heavier paper. I’m not sure if it comes in a heavier one. This one is almost full and I will scope that out for the next one. Have a Great Day!

Leave a comment