Faux Water Color for Smaller Images

Hey Crafters!!  It’s Day 8 of Kathy Racoosin’s 30 Day color challenge.  Kathy did an amazing thing today, by tracing a roll of tape for shapes within shapes, but I’m just doing some fast water coloring.  I like to sit down and do this when I get new stamps.  It’s also a great thing to take to Pot Luck Lunch with card makers at the church.  I can’t make cards a visit at the same time, but I can color effortlessly with my crayola washable markers and an aqua painter!  LOL

Click over to my blog for the Video at the bottom of this post.  Enjoy!

   
   

Supplies:  Canson Cold Press Water Color Paper Pad (9×12″ from Wal-mart)

Inks:  StazOn or Ranger Archival Jet Black Ink (let dry well or heat set before adding water).  Crayola or Cra-Z-art Washable kids markers.

Stamps:  Simply Sketched by Stampin’UP!  hostess set and Penny Black critter party.

Leave a comment