Preparing/Coloring Cup Cake Toppers

Hey Crafters!!  It’s Day 14 in Kathy Racoosin’s 30 Day Color Challenge, June 14, 2015, and today was Copics!  Yay!!  That is right in line with what I colored today.  My fabulously crafty Daughter, Katie, came over today to craft for Millie’s upcoming 3rd birthday.  She die cut a shape from a Spellbinder’s nested set and stamped farm animals from a Salt Box Studio “farm” stamp set and I colored them with Copics and Bics.  I love these crafty days, where we are working together and visiting.  I love that she has this crafty side too!

This cute cow also adorns our Birthday Invitations, created before Kathy’s challenge began.  
The rooster, which I’m never sure how to color!  But I like how he turned out. 
The pig, I should have gone back and tried to smoothe him out.  You can really see the Bic marker lines and the continuos oval in which I colored him!  But by the time we were finished, I was ready to be done. I was afraid my lightest pink Copic would wash him out to much. And I reassured myself no one will notice in the whole scheme of things. LOL  
These are the colored fronts.  She will be gluing the Wilton candy disc “sticks” for making suckers with sucker molds, to these fronts and has cut another die cut of the same size and shape, but in a solid color card stock to glue to the backs to conseal the sticks.  Oh, they are going to be so cute!!  I can’t wait for our party, when it all comes togther.  She is also making a PIG pinata and I will be sure to share a post with all of our craftiness next week.

Supplies:

Salt Box Stiudio ? possibly called Outstanding in Your Field (LOL), which is one of the sentiments in this set, which I think is hilarious.  (I’ll look and see tomorrow at a decent hour and perhaps update this info.)

Spellbinders Nested Flower or Bloom set (I may have to pop back in and edit this).

Markers: Copics, Bic Mark Its and Sharpie fine line Black marker.

Leave a comment