Kathy Rac’s 30 Day Feb 3 2016 Embossed Valentine Heart 

Check out her post here.Hey Crafters!!  Today Kathy colored a darling mouse from Stamping Bella.  My Android tablet has a mind of it’s own, and will  not let me put the link after my sentence.  But we’re having fun coloring today anyway.  Ha Ha Ha… I did a quick video of the stamping and water color. Then assembled the card after. I still can not work out editing on my new tablet either. Maybe I can share the video later.  I’m also entering this in the Simon Says Stamp: Have Heart challenge. 

image

I chose to work on some Valentines and used this lovely heart stamp given to my by the fabulous I stamped it in versamark ink and gold embossed it with Gold embossing powder by stampcraft (Michael’s brand).  And water color painted it in with some Tim Holtz picked raspberry stain diluted with a little bit of water from the TH fine aqua painter. Heat set till dry, then stamped the sentiment Be Mine by stampcraft ($1.00 Michael’s), in Ranger Archival Jet Black. Pulled out some pre-cut mini hearts from the Lawn Fawn Stitched Journaling card die set. Then I realized the font of the Be Mine was similar to the Vintage Market alpha and cut the letter for VALENTINE and glued those down in a staggered way. My card seem so empty at this point. I decided to use those little glasses from Heidi Swapp and glued a couple more red hearts inside them and filled them with glossy accents. Added glossy accents to some of the random die cut hearts and left 2 flat. This will be fun to give one of my loved ones this Valentine’s Day. It’s just around the corner!!
image

Somehow I failed to update my post so it would go live, amidst the photo and video clean up process on my ipad2 and inabilit to edit videos on the LG G tablet running android 10.1. I just WANT something as simple and similar to iMovie as I can possibly get. That is not asking much, is it? I just need to trim sections out, and have voice over capability. It seems so simple and yet it’s complicated. LOL

I have a partial video of the Heart part and created the card afterwards.  

Here is a video of a goodie package Judy Hayes sent me during the Season’s Givings Blog Hop end of 2014 (dies, ribbon, stamps, etc.)

Visit Judy Hayes blog here  http://judyhayesdesign.blogspot.com
Products used:
Canson Water Color paper, Recollections Pale Pink card stock, The Paper Studio Cream heavy weight card stock for a card base cut to make an A2 sized card.
Inks: Versamark and Ranger Archival Jet Black.
Adhesive: Glossy Accents
Stampcraft Gold embossing powder and Milwaukee Heat tool (compliments of Jennifer McGuire).
Dies: Lawn Fawn Stitched Journaling Card set (mini hearts in various colors, already cut) and Tim Holtz Alterations/ Sizzix alpha strip die says Carnivale, I have always called this die Vintage Market 656623. Not sure about the Carnivale sticker on it?
TH Distress stains in salty ocean and picked raspberry applied with TH Aqua painter fine tip.

One thought on “Kathy Rac’s 30 Day Feb 3 2016 Embossed Valentine Heart 

Leave a comment